Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Navigating the Concerns - Honor Intellectual Property Rights
0:00
-10:22

Navigating the Concerns - Honor Intellectual Property Rights

Pages 84 to 88 of "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach."

HONOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

☐ I am confident that true fans of my comic would rather buy from me than a forger.

☐ I believe that there is value in having a way to verify that any digital collectible I create and put out in the world actually came from me.

☐ I understand that the best available way to ensure forgeries don’t get sold is to make the legitimate product available from a source verified by me.


I drop a new section of the book each Thursday. The entire book is available as a download to new free/paid/comp subscribers to Tech for Comics (look for the link in the welcome e-mail). For more details, see:

Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Read more

Next week

Next week we will continue navigating the concerns with a section called “Be Aware of Privacy Constraints.”

0 Comments
Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
If the title makes you curious, angry, or confused, I wrote this book for you. This is the podcast edition of the book, with each episode a reading from "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach" by Greg Tjosvold. Brought to you by the "Tech for Comics" substack at https://tjosvold.substack.com .