Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Moving Forward (Part 2) - Honor Your Customers
0:00
-11:37

Moving Forward (Part 2) - Honor Your Customers

Pre-customers, existing customers, & future customers - treat them well!

Honor your pre-customers

☐ I understand that an End User Licensing Agreement (EULA), created by a knowledgeable lawyer, will help my potential customers understand the rights given with your NFT. It may also help me avoid misunderstanding your own rights.

☐ I will use all appropriate avenues to make sure my customers understand what rights they receive with my NFTs. 

☐ I understand that it is good idea to tell my potential customers in advance if I plan to distribute your NFT on more than one blockchain.

☐ I will not use FOMO or spam marketing techniques. 

Honor your new NFT customers

☐ I understand I will bring the most collectors to my NFTs over the long term by creating the best quality comic possible.

☐ I will not set a royalty amount of over 15% in my NFT.

☐ I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver. 

☐ I will do my best to provide quality, non-judgemental, customer service for my NFT project.

Honor your existing customers

☐ I understand that it is very likely that I will lose some of my existing fans and customers if I proceed with a comic NFT project.

☐ I understand that it will take work, especially marketing to an NFT-friendly audience, to gain more fans than I lose. 

☐ First and foremost, I am a comic creator. I understand that NFTs are just a new way of presenting my art form to the world. They are not my identity.

0 Comments
Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
If the title makes you curious, angry, or confused, I wrote this book for you. This is the podcast edition of the book, with each episode a reading from "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach" by Greg Tjosvold. Brought to you by the "Tech for Comics" substack at https://tjosvold.substack.com .