Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Navigating the Concerns - Acknowledge Privacy Concerns; Avoid Elitism
0:00
-11:56

Navigating the Concerns - Acknowledge Privacy Concerns; Avoid Elitism

Pages 91 to 98 of "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach."

BE AWARE OF PRIVACY CONSTRAINTS

☐ I understand that NFT wallet addresses are pseudonymous, like a telephone number or a car’s license plate.

☐ I understand that on a public blockchain that the NFTs that belong to a particular address are easy for anyone to see.

☐ I understand that, as a publisher/creator, it is important to encourage safe data privacy behaviours, both in my business and among buyers of my NFTs.

☐ I understand that the data privacy versus public disclosure debate is a very complex issue, so it will be important to stay up to date regarding regulations in my jurisdiction.


AVOID ELITISM

☐ I will do my best to ensure my comic NFT efforts engage fans with a community built around my art, story and characters, not just the notion of being part of an exclusive clique.


I drop a new section of the book each Thursday. The entire book is available as a download to new free/paid/comp subscribers to Tech for Comics (look for the link in the welcome e-mail). For more details, see:

Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Read more

Next week

So that is the end of part 2 of the book. Next week (or the week following if we take a brief detour), we start the next section of the book, “The Politics Quicksheet.”

0 Comments
Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
If the title makes you curious, angry, or confused, I wrote this book for you. This is the podcast edition of the book, with each episode a reading from "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach" by Greg Tjosvold. Brought to you by the "Tech for Comics" substack at https://tjosvold.substack.com .