Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
More Benefits for Independent Creators. Part 3 of 3
0:00
-8:38

More Benefits for Independent Creators. Part 3 of 3

Pages 47 to 52 of "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach"

This week we finish the section discussing more benefits of creating Comic NFTs, mostly with creators in mind. Many of these are win-win features for comic creators and for customers.


Check Your Understanding

  • I understand it is possible to deliver comic NFTs in randomized “packs.”

  • I understand that POAPs and other event/activity-based NFTS can be used as a unique way to thank your fans.

  • I understand that NFT technology, coupled with specific, more advanced programming, can be used to create programmable experiences.

  • I understand that being able to create and sell comics pseudonymously can be liberating for marginalized and oppressed creators.

  • I understand that there are opportunities for existing comic writers and artists to become involved with comic NFT projects beyond their own.

  • I understand that, as an artist or writer, creating my own comic NFTs is the best way to ensure I receive resale royalties from my NFT work.


Updates

Since writing this section, the most important thing to point out is that the comic from Star Atlas has now been released. We are on issue 5 as we speak. I talk about sales numbers for this comic and others each Saturday in The TfC Ramble.


I drop a new section of the book each Thursday. The entire book is available as a download to new free/paid/comp subscribers to Tech for Comics (look for the link in the welcome e-mail). For more details, see:

Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
Read more

Next week

So why have NFTs been so controversial in the comic book space? Next week we will start “Part Two - Navigating the Concerns.”


Thank you for reading Tech for Comics. This post is public, so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
Tech for Comics
Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach
If the title makes you curious, angry, or confused, I wrote this book for you. This is the podcast edition of the book, with each episode a reading from "Comic NFTs - An Ethical Approach" by Greg Tjosvold. Brought to you by the "Tech for Comics" substack at https://tjosvold.substack.com .